Odisha govt calendar 2021 | Holiday List for 2021 in Orrisa state offices

Orissa Government Calendar 2021 | List for official holiday

The Odisha Cabinet has approved public and other holidays in government offices, undertakings and banks in the year 2021.

Importance of Government calendar - Government offices are operated 6 days a week while some private companies and secretariat will remain closed on Saturday and Sunday. In addition, employees also receive festivals and regional holidays. Therefore, an annual calendar of holidays helps working professionals to book show tickets or travel tickets, and to consider travel during the holidays.

Odisha government holiday calendar 2021

Odisa govt. Calendar 2021 image

The link to the high quality calendar is given below, from where you can also download it in Pdf:

Orissa govt. official holiday list 2021
Orissa govt official holiday list 2021
Odissa govt. optional holiday list 2021
Orissa govt. optional holiday list 2021

Typical Holidays of Orissa in 2021

Utkal Divas: It is also known as Odisha day, Utkala Dibasa, celebrated on 1st April across Odisha in the memory of the formation of the state as a separate province on 1 April 1936.

Rath Jatra: One of the most awaited festivals in the Orissa state as well as in India, it is an annual event which will celebrate on 12th July this year. It is a regional holiday observed in Odisha associated with Lord Jagannath held at Puri. This holiday involves large chariots being pulled through the streets to commemorate the annual journey of Lord Jagannath, his brother Lord Balabhadra, and his sister Subhadra to their aunt's temple in Puri, Odisha.

Panchayati Raj Divas: As a mark of his profound love for Panchayati Raj Institutions the people of Odisha observe his birth day (March- 5) as Panchayati Raj Divas.

Note: Separate holidays for the festivals on Sunday have not been included.

In the year 2021, Vasant Panchami on 16 february and Holi on 29 March. Ambedkar Jayanti is on 14 April and Eid 14 May.

National holiday 2021 in Orissa

Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti are the three national holidays celebrated by the entire country. Regional holidays, sometimes referred to as local festival holidays, will vary based on heritage and religious significance.

The Republic Day celebrated in January honors the creation of the Indian Constitution. Independence Day is celebrated in August to honor independence from Britain. Mahatma Gandhi's birthday is celebrated every year in the month of October.

Related Information

If you have any question, comment below. If you find this article useful, then share it with your friends.

Odisha govt calendar 2021 | Holiday List for 2021 in Orrisa state offices Odisha govt calendar 2021 | Holiday List  for 2021 in Orrisa state offices Reviewed by AwarenessBOX on 12:47 Rating: 5

No comments